Good News, Bad News

Good news: I saved $44.21 at Target today!

Bad news: I spent $26.59 at Target today.

This isn’t tragic news, because I bought only grocery basics, all with at least one form of coupon/saving. (How great is it that we can use manufacturer, store, online, and mobile coupons, plus Cartwheel at Target??) But this trip put us over-budget for groceries, and a couple of the items – marshmallows for Rice Krispie treats and peanut butter for a dessert bar recipe I want to try, for example – were not necessary. Living with a strict budget is tough, and I have tremendous respect for those who do it consistently. I know I need to improve,  and will try to adjust my grocery spending down next week.

Leave a Reply - Please be courteous!

