Quick Question: Can you recommend a workout DVD?

I’m not a natural exerciser, not even close. In fact, I pretty much dread it until I’m finished. After not exercising AT ALL for over five years, I started making an effort to get back into it this past January.  I’ve been running (walking, initially) on the treadmill at the local Y, and can finally run three miles at a respectable pace. However, in the interest of cutting an expense, I put my Y membership on hold for six months. Instead, I plan to run outside and use DVDs at home. Which brings me to my question: can you recommend a workout DVD? I’m looking for mainly cardio, and something that doesn’t require a whole lot of coordination.  I plan to borrow DVDs from the library to try at home, then purchase one that I really like.  I consider it a small and worthwhile investment in my health.

4 thoughts on “Quick Question: Can you recommend a workout DVD?

  1. Zach says:

    I always enjoy Insanity – though if that seems a bit much for you, try the T25 tapes. They’re both good workouts. Or, save the money and get outside and run!

    • Thanks, Zach. I’ll check those out. I do plan to run outside, but when the weather isn’t great, or when my daughter is home with me all day, I need another option.

  2. I run too. It’s an efficient and free workout, win-win! I don’t know about any DVD’s, but I wonder if there are free workout videos on YouTube?

  3. Patricia says:

    Try FitnessBlender.com. The 37 minute program takes no special equipment. Search ‘Fat-Burning Cardio Workout – 37 minutes fitness Blender Cardio Workout at Home’.

Leave a Reply - Please be courteous!

